NSAA Scholarships

NSAA Scholarships

Scholarship HomeApplyCriteriaPast RecipientsContact Us

The Alaksa Community FoundationNSAA Scholarship fund is managed and invested by the Alaska Community Foundation.
orange bullet More Info or to Donate
The Nordic Skiing Association of Anchorage (NSAA) awards scholarships for each school year. NSAA has awarded college scholarships to Anchorage area high school seniors and college students for over twenty five years.  
  • Scholarship application is available online beginning February 1, 2015
  • Applications are due April 1, 2015 by 5pm

The award is for one academic year, and may be used for any educationally related expenses at any college or university chosen by the scholarship winner. Scholarships are awarded based on performance and achievement. Scholarship funds will be paid directly to the college or university.  Funds for the scholarship program come from the Sven Johanson Memorial Ski Race, and from the Elizabeth Tower memorial scholarship fund.

2012-13 Scholarship Recipients

$8,000 in scholarship funds were awarded to eight outstanding student athletes:

Celia Haering

Otto Gilbert

Erin Baker

Freya Hately

Thomas O'Harra

Marion Woods

Ann Spencer

Garth Schultz
Congratulations to all the winners!

Celia Haering, Otto Gilbert, and Erin Baker each received $1,000 from the Dr. Elizabeth Tower Memorial Scholarship to attend Montana State University, University of Alaska, and Alaska Pacific University, respectively.  Freya Hately and Thomas O'Harra each received a $1,500 NSAA Scholarship.  Freya is attending APU, and Thomas is still a Senior in High School but attending the APU Honors program.  Marion Woods received a $1,000 NSAA Scholarship and is attending University of Vermont.  Ann Spencer and Garth Schultz both received $500 NSAA Scholarships to attend Middlebury College and APU, respectively.  


Contact NSAA